The Lit Club by Hannah Eko
In the Weeds
Episode Fourteen : Built 4 Comfort (Not Speed)
0:00
-18:21

Episode Fourteen : Built 4 Comfort (Not Speed)

My love/hate relationship with running more than half a mile

Hey there,

Hope you enjoyed last week’s episode Eating Fried Chicken Alone. It was fun speaking about my burlesque story and the intelligence of comfort zones.

Speaking of comfort…

Here’s Episode 14 of In the Weeds: Built 4 Comfort Not Speed

In the Weeds is stories where I allow myself to wander into the weeds and linger at dandelions like a good spiritual stoner. I also drop cannabis and book recommendations. I also dialogue with the open-minded, the smart, the kind, and the quirky. I adore good conversationalists. If you’re a writer, artist, healer, or creative or just love to go into the weeds—email me at hello@honeyistheknife.com

This episode is about my love/hate relationship with running and includes interludes of sadistic girls basketball training, 4 am morning runs with a Marine Corps Sergeant, and the time Barack Obama made me run a little faster.

Enjoy!

Wishing you a happy weekend.

Love,

Hannah

PS: I host an intimate monthly writing workshop & event series for lovers of words and weed. We smoke and we write and we make magic :) Writing, Weed & Wine meets online every first Saturday. Nothing to bring but papers, pen, and your wild imagination. Here’s the 2023 Schedule. In March, we’re talking about The Secret Life of Church Ladies by Deesha Philyaw.

Smoking and Writing the Good Stuff

0 Comments
The Lit Club by Hannah Eko
In the Weeds
In the Weeds, a podcast dedicated to deep conversations that linger in the wild places and the power of story. I also include cannabis and book recommendations, guest interviews, and other eclectic fare from time to time.